Church Boards and Committees


Church Council: Church council coordinates all the work of the church. Composed of the chairpersons of the other committees, the council meets once a month to share plans and guide the church into the future. This is the heart of the democracy we call congregationalism. Jean Uhl serves as the moderator of our church, and guides the council.

Trustees: This board is the business group of the church. They take care of our money and our buildings. The work of the Trustees makes it possible to share God’s love. Their chairperson is Peter Ciccone.

Diaconate: The Deacons look after the spiritual needs of the congregation. They plan for our worship and promote programs to help us all along our faith journeys. The senior Deacons are Bonnie Dawkins and Gail Engelking.

Membership Committee: Led by Chairperson Jane Madden, the membership committee brings in new members to the church, and develops the relationships of all the congregation members.

Outreach: The many activities of our church to benefit the world outside our doors are coordinated by the Outreach Ministry. They also run programs to raise awareness of important social issues within our congregation and surrounding communities.

Children’s Ministry: This board coordinates our Sunday school program and all the other activities for children and their families. They work with our Church School director Sheri Fallacaro.

Youth Ministry: Our youth group is called the Pilgrim Fellowship and this board oversees their work and also insures that we have a solid discussion group for middle and high school youth (6th – 12th grades) on Sunday mornings.

The Music Committee: This committee meets monthly to discuss ideas for future music programs at the church. Members of the committee have a keen taste for music, a creative mind, and a concern for the direction of the congregation. The committee consists of our Pastor, Music Director, Bell Choir Director, and a single representative from the diaconate, the adult choir, and the congregation.